Who won the Ryder Cup in 2008?

Who won the Ryder Cup in 2008?

Nick Faldo’s European team were comprehensively outplayed as the USA, captained by Paul Azinger, regained the Ryder Cup at Valhalla on September 21, 2008. Europe had won the previous three matches but this one ended up in a resounding 16 1/2-11 1/2 victory for the hosts.

Who was on the 2008 Ryder Cup team?

Team USA

Name Age Previous Ryder Cups
Paul Azinger 48 Non-playing captain
Phil Mickelson 38 6
Stewart Cink 35 3
Kenny Perry 48 1

Who won the Ryder Cup 2010?

The team captains were Colin Montgomerie for Europe and Corey Pavin for the United States. With the U.S. as the defending champion, Europe won by a score of 14 1ā„2 to 13 1ā„2 and regained the Cup. It was Europe’s sixth victory in the last eight contests and their fourth consecutive home win.

Who holds the Ryder Cup?

The event is jointly administered by the PGA of America and Ryder Cup Europe, the latter a joint venture of the PGA European Tour (60%), the PGA of Great Britain and Ireland (20%), and the PGAs of Europe (20%)….Summary.

Team Europe
From 1979
To 2018
Matches 20
Wins 11

Has Tiger Woods won a Ryder Cup?

The 15-time major champion has played in eight Ryder Cups spanning more than 20 years, and has been a part of a pair of winning teams. …

Is Valhalla private?

Valhalla Golf Club, located in Louisville, Kentucky, is a private golf club designed by Jack Nicklaus, opened in 1986. In 1992, Valhalla was selected to host the PGA Championship in the year 1996, one of golf’s four majors.

Did Tiger Woods play 2010 Ryder Cup?

Tiger Woods with the perfect touch from the fairway at the 2010 #RyderCup. …

Is there a Ryder Cup in 2020?

The 2020 Ryder Cup was postponed because of the pandemic. The first Ryder Cup was played in 1927. The competition has been in its modern format since 1979 and features both fourball and foursome matches on Friday and Saturday and singles matches on Sunday.

Who is the best Ryder Cup player ever?

The best Ryder Cup players of all time

  1. Nick Faldo (Europe) Rob Schumacher/USA TODAY Sports.
  2. Sergio Garcia (Europe) Scott Taetsch/USA TODAY Sports.
  3. Billy Casper (United States)
  4. Ian Poulter (Europe)
  5. Arnold Palmer (United States)
  6. Colin Montgomerie (Europe)
  7. Lanny Wadkins (United States)
  8. Bernhard Langer (Europe)