Who was the winner of the 2013 World Series?

Who was the winner of the 2013 World Series?

Jump to navigation Jump to search. The 2013 World Series was the championship series of Major League Baseball’s (MLB) 2013 season. The 109th edition of the World Series, it was a best-of-seven playoff between the American League (AL) champion Boston Red Sox and the National League (NL) champion St. Louis Cardinals; the Red Sox won, 4 games to 2.

Who was the first non-Yankee to win three World Series?

David Ortiz was awarded the World Series Most Valuable Player Award. He became the first non-Yankee to win three World Series titles with one team since Jim Palmer (Baltimore Orioles 1966, 1970, and 1983).

Who are the winners of the World Series of Poker?

Final Table Place Name Prize 1st Chad Holloway (1/1) $84,915 2nd Allan Kwong $52,318 3rd Robert Rooney $33,903 4th Brian Pingel $24,811

Who was the TV announcer for the 2013 World Series?

The 2013 World Series was Tim McCarver ‘s final World Series as a broadcaster, as he announced that he would retire after the season. A partnership with Fox Sports featured Pearl Jam as the November artist of month for all entities within the Fox Sports domain and license 48 songs from their catalogue to play during the 2013 World Series.

When did they start broadcasting the World Series on TV?

Television coverage of the World Series began in 1947. Since that time, seven different men have broadcast eight or more different World Series as a play-by-play or color commentator.

What was the ratings for the World Series?

Fox Deportes carried the Series in Spanish on American cable and satellite TV. The overall national Nielsen rating for the five games was 8.4, tied with the 2008 World Series for the event’s lowest-ever TV rating.