What District court is Cleveland Ohio in?

What District court is Cleveland Ohio in?

District Court for the Northern District of Ohio
The United States District Court for the Northern District of Ohio is one of 94 United States district courts. The main courthouse is located in Cleveland, Ohio, along with other offices in Toledo, Akron, and Youngstown.

How many federal judges are in Ohio?

United States District Court for the Southern District of Ohio
Appeals to Sixth Circuit
Established February 10, 1855
Judges 8
Chief Judge Algenon L. Marbley

Is District court Northern Ohio?

Currently, the United States District Court for the Northern District of Ohio holds court in Cleveland, Akron, Toledo, and Youngstown and serves the 6 million citizens of the 40 most northern counties in Ohio. With 11 authorized district judgeships, it is among the 17 largest U.S. district courts.

What are the different courts in Ohio?

Ohio’s state courts are divided into three levels: trial courts, appellate courts and the state supreme court. Trial courts consist of municipal, county, and common pleas courts. Common pleas courts may include separate general, domestic relations, probate, and juvenile divisions, or combinations thereof.

What Federal Circuit is Ohio in?

The United States Court of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit has jurisdiction over federal appeals arising from the states of Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio and Tennessee. The Court sits in Cincinnati, Ohio at the Potter Stewart United States Courthouse.

What cities are in the Northern District of Ohio?

Court for the Northern District is held in Cleveland, Youngstown, Akron and Toledo.

Where is the Northern District of Ohio?

The Northern District comprises the counties of Allen, Ashland, Ashtabula, Auglaize, Carroll, Columbiana, Crawford, Cuyahoga, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Geauga, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Holmes, Huron, Lake, Lorain, Lucas, Mahoning, Marion, Medina, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Portage, Putnam, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Stark …

What is a court Type?

California has 2 types of state courts, trial courts (also called “superior courts”) and appellate courts, made up of the Courts of Appeal and the California Supreme Court.

How to find district court cases in North Dakota?

This website provides access to North Dakota District Court Case information for Criminal, Traffic, and Civil case types. The search results also include municipal court cases from certain areas. The search results do not include restricted case information. For a complete description of the data and the counties that are searchable click here.

Who is the Supreme Court judge in North Dakota?

South Central Judicial District Judge John Grinsteiner has announced his retirement effective Aug. 20. The Supreme Court has issued 11 new opinions.

Is the North Dakota Supreme Court closed July 5?

The Supreme Court has issued a new opinion. The Supreme Court and county courthouses across the state will be closed July 5 in observance of the Independence Day holiday. Longtime Minot attorney Richard H. McGee II died June 30. He was a graduate of the UND School of Law and was admitted to the N.D. bar in 1977.

Who are the judges in the Northern District of Ohio?

Judges District Judges Magistrate Judges Chief Judge Patricia A. Gaughan Magistrate Judge William H. Baughman, Jr Judge John R. Adams Magistrate Judge Kathleen B. Burke Judge Sara Lioi Magistrate Judge Thomas M. Parker Judge Benita Y. Pearson Magistrate Judge Jonathan D. Greenberg