What are the components of classical conditioning learning theory?

What are the components of classical conditioning learning theory?

Review the concepts of classical conditioning, including unconditioned stimulus (US), conditioned stimulus (CS), unconditioned response (UR), and conditioned response (CR). Explain the roles that extinction, generalization, and discrimination play in conditioned learning.

What is the basic paradigm for classical conditioning?

There are three basic paradigms of classical conditioning: delay, trace and context conditioning where presentation of a conditioned stimulus (CS) or a context typically predicts an unconditioned stimulus (US).

What are the components of conditioning?

The main components of physical conditioning are cardiovascular endurance, flexibility, muscular strength and endurance, and skill development .

What are the stages of classical conditioning?

The three stages of classical conditioning are before acquisition, acquisition, and after acquisition.

What are the 4 principles of classical conditioning?

Principles/Stages of Classical Conditioning: The stages or principles of classical conditioning are acquisition, extinction, Spontaneous recovery, stimulus generalization and Stimulus discrimination.

What does classical conditioning prove?

Classical conditioning can help us understand how some forms of addiction, or drug dependence, work. For example, the repeated use of a drug could cause the body to compensate for it, in an effort to counterbalance the effects of the drug.

What are the six components of conditioning?

Classical conditioning process

  • Unconditioned stimulus. This is the thing that triggers an automatic response.
  • Unconditioned response.
  • Conditioned stimulus.
  • Conditioned response.
  • Extinction.
  • Generalization.
  • Discrimination.

What are the four main components of classical conditioning?

Terms in this set (5)

  • Neutral Stimulus (NS) Sound.
  • Unconditioned response (UR) unlearned naturally occurring response (salvation)
  • Unconditioned stimulus (US) something that is presented and makes you react (food)
  • Conditioned response (CR)
  • Conditioned stimulus (CS)

What are the 4 steps of classical conditioning?

They are:

  • Acquisition. It’s the first step to classical conditioning method.
  • Stimulus Generalization. Generalization is understood as the process which leads an organism to produce behavior identical to the CR, when confronted with a stimulus similar to the CS.
  • Stimulus Discrimination.
  • Extinction.
  • Spontaneous Recovery.

What are the 4 parts of classical conditioning?

Classical conditioning involves four main components: unconditioned stimulus (UCS), the unconditioned response (UCR), the conditioned stimulus (CS), and the conditioned response (CR). In classical conditioning there is an association which is developed between the unconditioned stimulus and the conditioned stimulus…

Classical Conditioning is a process that occurs in three phases: acquisition, extinction, and spontaneous recovery. The acquisition phase is when the pairing of the CS with the UCS happens and produces a CR.

What is higher order in classical conditioning?

Higher Order Conditioning . Higher Order Conditioning (also known as Second Order Conditioning) is a classical conditioning term that refers to a situation in which a stimulus that was previously neutral (e.g., a light) is paired with a conditioned stimulus (e.g., a tone that has been conditioning with food to produce salivating)…

What is classical conditioning paradigm?

The basic paradigm of classical conditioning: A formerly neutral stimulus (the conditioned stimulus; a bell, for example) is paired with another stimulus (the unconditioned stimulus ; food, for example) that automatically produces a response (the conditioned response; for example, salivation).