Who is SDM of Araria?

Who is SDM of Araria?

Shailesh Chandra Diwakar
Sub Division Level Officer

Name Designation Fax No
Shailesh Chandra Diwakar SDM, Araria
Surendra Kumar Albela SDM Forbesganj 06455-222596
Bipin Kumar Yadav Forbesganj Sub-Divisional PGRO
Pankaj Kumar Gupta Araria Sub-Divisional PGRO

How many police stations are in Araria?

17 police stations
At present 17 police stations functioning in Araria. There are Mahalgaon, Araria, Forbesganj, Jokihat, Sikti, Palasi, Kushikanta, Raniganj, Bhargawan, Narpatganj, Tarabadi, Phulkahan, Bardaha, Sonamani Godan, Dhurna, Baunsi and Jogbani.

What is the pin code of Araria?

Araria/Zip codes

How many villages are in Araria district?

C.D.Block-wise List

Sl No C.D.Block Total Villages
1 Araria 82
2 Bhargama 67
3 Forbesganj 110
4 Jokihat 99

Who is the SP of Araria 2021?

Hriday Kant

Name Designation Email
Hriday Kant (IPS) Superintendent of Police sp-araria-bih[at]nic[dot]in

How many SDM are there in Araria district?

Sub Division Level Officer

Name Designation Landline No
Bipin Kumar Yadav Forbesganj Sub-Divisional PGRO
Pankaj Kumar Gupta Araria Sub-Divisional PGRO
Surendra Kumar Albela SDM Forbesganj 06455-222196
Shailesh Chandra Diwakar SDM, Araria 06453-222070

What is the full form of DSP in police department?

Deputy superintendent of police (DSP) is a rank used by several police forces in the Commonwealth and formerly in the British Empire. The rank is usually above assistant superintendent and below superintendent.

How many Panchayat are there in Jokihat?

28 Panchayats
Jokihat consist of 79 Villages and 28 Panchayats .

What is the pin code of Jogbani?

Jogbani/Zip codes
The Jogbani S.O Pin code is 854328 and it comes under Purnea Division which is located in Araria district of Bihar State.

How many people are in Araria block?

Araria is Block in Bihar state, As per the 2021 Aadhar estimates, Araria Block population in 2021 is 479,270. According to 2011 census of India, Total Araria population is 386,508 people are living in this Block, of which 200,411 are male and 186,097 are female.

How many blocks are in Araria?

six blocks
Araria sub-division comprises six blocks: Araria, Jokihat, Kursakanta, Raniganj, Sikti and Palasi and Forbesganj sub-division comprises three blocks: Forbesganj, Narpatganj and Bhargama. There are six Vidhan Sabha constituencies in this district: Narpatganj, Raniganj(SC), Forbesganj, Araria, Jokihat and Sikti.

Why is Araria famous?

The six-story Kali Mandir temple, popularly known as “Kali Mandir”. Temple of lord Shiva located at the center of city in the ancient Thakurbari of Araria, known as Shiva Mandir or more commonly as Thakurbari itself. Shiva temple in Madanpur. Sultan phokher in Forbesganj is important for Hindu and Muslim communities.

Which is the headquarter of Araria district of Bihar?

Araria district is one of the thirty-eight districts of Bihar state, India, and Araria town is the administrative headquarter of this district. Araria district is a part of Purnea division.

When did the district of Araria come into existence?

The district came into existence by division of Purnia district on Makar-Sankranti day of 1990. District border is adjacent to border of Nepal, so the district is important in terms of security.

Are there any marriage bureaus in Araria district?

Marriage bureaus offer variety of services in nominal prices. They facilitate service for arrange marriages and so do they turn many love marriages into arranged one to help solemnize marriages. Eligible bachelors share their profiles in these local marriage bureaus to offer best choice to people choose potential pair for marriage.

Which is the major trade center of Araria district?

Araria city is one of the prominent centers of Tablighi Jamaat in the region. Forbesganj: It has emerged into one of the major trade centers of Araria. One of the three major urban establishments of Araria district, Forbesganj also serves as an assembly constituency in the district.