What is the rising by Kelley Armstrong about?

What is the rising by Kelley Armstrong about?

Things are getting desperate for Maya and her friends. Hunted by the St. Clouds and a rival Cabal, they’re quickly running out of places to hide. And with the whole world thinking they died in a helicopter crash, it’s not like they can just go to the authorities for help.

How many books are in the summoning series?

The novels are divided into two trilogies….Darkest Powers.

The Darkest Powers trilogy The Summoning (2008) The Awakening (2009) The Reckoning (2010) The Darkness Rising trilogy The Gathering (2011) The Calling (2012)
Author Kelley Armstrong
Publisher HarperTeen
Media type Print (Hardcover, Paperback) e-Book (Kindle)

What book comes after the gathering by Kelley Armstrong?

The Calling
Darkness Rising follows a new set of kids. The Darkness Rising trilogy follows a sixteen-year-old girl named Maya Delaney….The Gathering (Armstrong novel)

Cover of The Gathering
Author Kelley Armstrong
Preceded by The Reckoning
Followed by The Calling

Where is Kelley Armstrong from?

Greater Sudbury, Canada
Kelley Armstrong/Place of birth

Is the summoning a romance?

The Summoning is a novel by Kelley Armstrong, and is the first book in the Darkest Powers series. It was released on July 1, 2008….The Summoning (novel)

Cover of The Summoning
Author Kelley Armstrong
Series Darkest Powers
Genre Paranormal Horror Paranormal Romance Urban Fantasy
Publisher HarperTeen

What kind of books does Kelley Armstrong write?

Kelley Armstrong (born 14 December 1968) is a Canadian writer, primarily of fantasy novels since 2001.

How many books are in the Rockton series?

7 books
There are 7 books in this series. Select the number of items you want to purchase.

How old is Chloe Saunders?

Chloe Saunders is a white American fifteen-year-old girl who aspires to become a film director and goes to an art school.

Where does the summoning take place?

The Summoning Place
Map Exiled Lands
Biome Desert
Coordinates 18,164
Type Capital

What is the next book after the awakening?

The Becoming: The Dragon Heart Legacy, Book 2 (The Dragon Heart Legacy, 2) Hardcover – November 23, 2021. Find all the books, read about the author, and more. A new epic of love and war among gods and humans, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Awakening.

What is the second book of the awakening?

The Unbelievers
The Unbelievers is the second installment of the popular four-book Awakening series. The series includes The Awakening, The Unbelievers, The Conflagration, and The Illumination.

Where does Darkness Rising by Kelley Armstrong take place?

Darkness Rising: Maya lives in a small medical-research town so small you can’t find it on the map. It’s the perfect place to grow up. But when her best friends–captain of the swim team–dies in a calm lake, Maya begins to suspect there’s a price to be paid for those perfect lives.

Which is the second book in the Darkness Rising series?

The second “..of two shorts that went with the enh… Maya Delaney’s paw-print birthmark is the mark of … The race for survival comes to a thrilling conclus… Chloe’s POV set after The Darkness Rising trilogy.…

When does Darkest Powers and Darkness Rising Start?

For a complete chronological list of books plus short fiction, click here and scroll down to “Timeline for Darkest Powers & Darkness Rising.” Darkest Powers: When Chloe Saunders starts seeing ghosts, it lands her in a group home for troubled teens.

Where does Maya live in Darkness Rising Book?

At first, she accepts her diagnosis and is determined to cope with it…but she soon realizes the sensible route might lead to a very dangerous place. Darkness Rising: Maya lives in a small medical-research town so small you can’t find it on the map. It’s the perfect place to grow up.