What are the 3 triangle classifications?

What are the 3 triangle classifications?

On the basis of sides, triangles are classified into the following 3 types: equilateral triangle, isosceles triangle, and scalene triangle.

What is a tall triangle called?

Equilateral triangle

Equilateral triangle
Coxeter diagram
Symmetry group D3
Internal angle (degrees) 60°

What do you call a triangle with 2 equal sides?

Isosceles. An isosceles triangle can be drawn in many different ways. It can be drawn to have two equal sides and two equal angles or with two acute angles and one obtuse angle.

What angle do triangles have?

A triangle has three angles. The sum of the measures of the angles is always 180° in a triangle. We have different types of triangles. A triangle is classified by its angles and by the number of congruent sides.

What is the formal to a triangle?

The area of each triangle is one-half the area of the rectangle. So, the area A of a triangle is given by the formula A=12bh where b is the base and h is the height of the triangle.

What are the 5 properties of a triangle?

Five properties of a triangle are listed below:

  • A triangle has three sides, three vertices, and three angles.
  • The sum of the three interior angles of a triangle is always 180°.
  • The sum of the length of two sides of a triangle is always greater than the length of the third side.

What is the size of A stalagmometer tube?

The stalagmometer must be kept clean for meaningful readings. There are commercial tubes for stalagmometric method in three sizes: 2.5, 3.5, and 5.0 (ml). The 2.5-ml size is suitable for small volumes and low viscosity, that of 3.5 (ml) for relatively viscous fluids, and that of 5.0 (ml) for large volumes and high viscosity.

What is the purpose of A stalagmometer in chemistry?

Used to measure surface tension for control of wetting agents in nickel, acid copper, acid zinc, acid dips, acid pickles and chromic acid Electroplating Baths. Are you sure you to want to delete this row? Stalagmometer (5 ml) – 1 – EACH – Nickel, Acid Copper, Acid Zinc, Acid Dips, Pickles.

How does the stalagmometric method measure surface tension?

The stalagmometric method is one of the most common methods for measuring surface tension. The principle is to measure the weight of drops of a fluid of interest falling from a capillary glass tube, and thereby calculate the surface tension of the fluid. We can determine the weight of the falling drops by counting them.

What are the names of the different types of triangles?

These two triangle types are explained here along with their further classifications. Based on their Sides. Based on their Angles. Scalene Triangle. Acute Triangle. Isosceles Triangle. Obtuse Triangle. Equilateral Triangle. Right Triangle.